Winners have emerged from the third edition of Governor Hope Uzodimma Media Excellence (GHUME) Award.

Mr. Stanley Okehie of the Imo Broadcasting Corporation clinched Reporter of the Year Award, according to the Chairman of the Selection Committee, Ukana Omon.

Stanley beat other reporters in the State to emerge winner in what Omon had described as  an extensive and thorough selection process.

An elated Stanley hailed the Governor, Hope Uzodimma for encouraging Journalists in the state through the annual award.

He also thanked the Director General of Imo Broadcasting Corporation, Lady Ify Onyegbule for the opportunity to work with the Corporation and pledged to put more effort at work.

Recall that the maiden edition of Governor Hope Uzodimma Media Excellence Award was held in 2021.

Winners of the first edition received 500,000 naira each  while second edition winners smiled home with one million naira each.

Governor Uzodimma had promised to sponsor winners of the third edition to Oversea for a training and the sum of 1.5million naira each.

Other winners as announced by the Committee at the Ministry of Information and Strategy on Thursday, include the Imo State Correspondent of Vanguard Newspaper, Chinonso Alozie (Investigative Journalist of the Year);  Iheanyi Daniel Enwerem (Online Journalist of the Year); Stanley Uzoaru of The Sun Publishing Company (State Correspondent of the Year).

The rest are The Statesman Newspaper (Imo-Based Newspaper of the Year); Chidiaso Onyinye Assumpta (Documentary of the Year); Rejoice Opara (Presenter of the Year-English); Obinna Chineke Joachim (Presenter of the Year-Igbo) and Joyce Unegbu (Newscaster of the Year).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *